Whānau Ora Factsheet

Regional Leadership Groups

  • The 10 Whānau Ora Regional Leadership Groups were established to assess the EOI proposals.
  • The groups are located in regional locations based on current Te Puni Kōkiri regional boundaries.
  • Members of the Regional Leadership Groups include between four and seven community people; and three officials – one each from Te Puni Kōkiri, the Ministry of Social Development and District Health Boards.
  • Their role is to provide regional direction to ensure whānau-centred initiatives contribute in positive and realistic ways to local communities.
  • They will foster regional communications and relationships, ensure coordination with other local and regional initiatives and services.
  • Members come from diverse backgrounds and have expertise and skills in areas such as health and social services, whānau development and community development.
  • The Regional Leadership Groups made recommendations to the Whānau Ora Governance Group who made the final selection.

Back to top